Lily's Blog

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

The Running Life

November22

Sadly cross country with my friends and Coach Ciccareli has come to an end but, now we get to start training for track season which is right around the corner. I look back at my cross country season and I see how much I’ve grown, not just as a runner but as person. My team became like a second family to me. We are all really good friends now. I remember the first day of practice, we were all shy and scared but now, we couldn’t be any louder. On the bus on the way to our meets, we have Coach Ciccareli blast the stereo and we all sing along. We stand on the side lines and cheer on our teammates. You never know if a boost of encouragement could be the difference between first and second place. All in all, not only have I made up breakable bonds with my friends, I have gotten my own personal record and all of the hard work and long practices has all been worth it. What I got out of this experience was definitely worth waking up early every morning before school.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
One Comment to

“The Running Life”

  1. November 26th, 2013 at 2:22 pm      Reply aubreyi528 Says:

    Nice writing! You sound very passionate about running and your sports. I bet it would be hard to get up early in the morning!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar