Lily's Blog

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

What Did?

April25

What did the carrot say to the wheat?

” ‘Lettuce’ rest, I’m feeling ‘beet.’ “

What did the paper say to the pen?

“I feel quite all ‘write,’ my friend.”

What did the teapot say to the chalk?

Nothing, you silly . . . teapots can’t talk!

~Shel Silverstein

The reason I like this poem is because it doesn’t have a deep meaning; it is a funny, laughable poem. It also has lots of figurative language and personification which makes it enjoyable to read.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
by posted under Poems, Things For Fun | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“What Did?”

  1. April 26th, 2014 at 7:36 pm      Reply lschoch Says:

    You’re right! It’s light-hearted and fun to read! 🙂


  2. May 5th, 2014 at 7:21 pm      Reply Kaitlyn V Says:

    Lily,
    I really like this poem! I checked out your blog and really like it. I love how much detail you add to your posts! Blog’s with short posts aren’t any fun to visit.
    My blog is kaitlynv110gst.edublogs.org


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar